Skip to main content

Disabled Premium

Disability premiums are extra amounts of money added to your:

  • Income Support
  • income-based Jobseeker’s Allowance (JSA)
  • income-related Employment and Support Allowance (ESA)
  • housing benefit

Any money you get is added to your benefit payments automatically so you usually do not have to apply for a disability premium.

There are 3 types of disability premium for adults:

  • disability premium
  • enhanced disability premium
  • severe disability premium

You can get more than one premium at a time.

You can get the disability premium on its own. You might get the severe or enhanced disability premium as well if you’re eligible for them.

If you get income-related Employment and Support Allowance (ESA) you cannot get the disability premium, but you may still qualify for the severe and enhanced premiums.

Visit the website for details on the disability premium and eligibility details.

Who to contact

Jobcentre Plus
0800 169 0190

Where to go

Jobcentre Plus
2a Yew Tree Road


This information has been collected from third party providers therefore the Slough Family Information Service website and Slough Borough Council cannot accept responsibility for the accuracy of this information and recommends that parents, carers, young people, residents and professionals check with providers regarding DBS (Disclosure & Barring Service) and OFSTED registrations and CQC registrations